The Corporate Centre

The State Services Commission, Treasury and Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet: Corporate Centre for the State sector

The three central agencies - the State Services Commission, Treasury, and Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet - are working together as a "Corporate Centre" to lead a State sector that New Zealanders trust, and that delivers better public services, including outstanding results and value for money. This requires the Corporate Centre to take an active role across the sector, and provide system-level coordination, a clear focus and strong leadership.  The Corporate Centre works together, and uses the three agencies' respective strengths and collective expertise to support the State sector to deliver better outcomes for New Zealanders.

Last modified: